“Neither came I with A Burden Home” by Jesse Littlejohn

………………..after Lord Alfred

My rooms are closed in a book, in the haven

of a heaven left on earth, and a leaf is falling here;

on every page I gather up the staves, the stud-shafts; I find my bed.

Thunder from an ancient ocean; percussion from an ancient war;

I open up the lightning in a room of lightning; in rooms of moss cut moss;

try doors to different woods, to different plains; I weigh my arms

…..with fair grasses;

I weigh my arms with fair rains. I make heavier my burden

in each place.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

